Congregations Providing Transportation for LC Students

Churches Providing Transportation for Lynchburg College Students
2013-2014 Academic Year

Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
Services: 11 a.m. Sunday Worship
Contact: Stephanie McLemore at 434.944.6292 or mclemore@lynchburg.edu

Fairview Christian Church
Services: Sunday School at 9:30 a.m., Worship at 11 a.m.
Contact: Paula Card in Church office by noon Friday, fairviewchristian@comcast.net or 434.845.6031

Memorial Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
Services: Sunday Worship at 11 a.m.
Contact: Suzanne Jones 434.237.5380 (w) or 434.385.4608 (h)

Euclid Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
Services: Sunday Worship at 10 a.m.
Contact: Linda Carey at 434.821.2044

Baptist

West Lynchburg Baptist Church (3031 Memorial Ave., within walking distance)
Services: Sunday School/Bible Study at 9:45 a.m., Worship at 11 a.m.
Contact: Tom Woodford at woodfordfamily@verizon.net or 540.587.0967

Episcopal

Grace Memorial Episcopal Church
Services: 11:00 a.m. Worship on Sunday
Contact: Cathy Montgomery at 434.239.3850. Needs 2 days notice.

Jewish

Agudath Sholom
Services: Friday at 8 p.m.
Contact: Andrea Roth at 434.661.7526 or roth.a@lynchburg.edu

Chavurah Masarti
Services: Monthly
Contact: Michael Gillette at mgillette@bsvinc.com

Lutheran

Our Savior Lutheran Church
Services: Sunday 10:30 a.m.
Contact: Joel Wallschlaeger at 434.384.6651 or wallschlaegerj@hotmail.com

Evangelical Presbyterian

Rivermont Evangelical Presbyterian Church/ Campus Outreach
Services: 11 a.m. Sunday
Contact: Evan Harris at 757.617.8767or evan.harris88@gmail.com

United Methodist

Heritage United Methodist Church
Services: 8:45 a.m. (Contemporary/casual) and 11 a.m. (Traditional)
Contact: Steve Safritt at 434.239.9040 or ssafritt@yahoo.com

Fort Hill United Methodist Church
Services: 9:15 a.m. Sunday School and 10:30 a.m. service
Contact: Kendra Toney at 434.546.0576 or Kendra@forthillumc.com

Court Street United Methodist Church
Services: 9:45 a.m. and 11 a.m. Sundays
Contact: Edwin Clever at 571.921.0126 or eclever555@comcast.net

Other

Quaker Meeting (Lynchburg Friends)
Services: 10:30 a.m. in the Spiritual Life Center (on campus)

The Peace Practice
Mindfulness/Centering/Contemplative Sessions: Tuesday 8-8:30 and 9:30-10 a.m., and Wednesday 5-5:30 and 6:30-7 p.m.; Yoga Classes: 8:30-9:30 a.m. Tuesdays and 5:30-6:30 p.m. Wednesdays.
Located at 3200 Memorial Avenue (10-minute walk from campus)

Destiny Christian Fellowship
Services: 10:30 a.m. Sunday Worship
Contact: Tracy McCray at 434.209.3658

ReJOYce in Jesus Campus Fellowship
Services: Friday on campus at 7 p.m. and Wednesday and Saturday at 7 p.m.
Contact: Kimberly McIvor at 434.426.9261 or mcivort24@yahoo.com

Holy Trinity Orthodox Church
Services: Sunday Divine Liturgy 9:30 a.m.
Contact: Nancy Waggener 434.528.8806 or nmwaggener@verizon.net
(Note location change: 825 Main Street, not 715 Main Street)

The Salvation Army
Services: Sunday School 10 a.m., Worship 11 a.m. and 6 p.m.; Thursday Bible Study 6 p.m., Home League Thursday evening at 7; Men’s Club Thursday at 7 p.m.
Monday night needs helpers with the Youth Program “Adventure Corps” 6-7 p.m.
Contact: Call 434.845.5939

Greater Brookville Church
Services: Sundays 11 a.m. Church Service; Thursdays 6 p.m. Bible Study
Contact: Audrey McCoy at 434.847.8959 or alpmccoy@comcast.net

New Birth Kingdom Church
Services: 11 a.m. Sundays, 7:30 p.m. Thursdays
Contact: Elder Sylvia Hobson 434.444.6779, academy@newbirthkingdomchurch.org

Family Life Christian Church International
Services: 10 a.m. Sunday morning worship service, 7 p.m. Wednesday night Bible Study
Contact: 434.258.4415 (leave message) or info@flcci.org

Mosaic Church
Services: Sundays 10 a.m., Friday nights 9 p.m. - 1 a.m. for Canvas (coffee house with open
mic, bands, comedy, etc., for 20-somethings)
Contact: Rick Ouimet at 941.7333 or Rick@MosaicVA.com

Christ Temple Bibleway Church
Services: Sunday Worship 10:30 a.m., Tuesday Bible Study 7:30 p.m.
Contact: Carl Saunders at 434.528.8811 or 434.444.5220 or Christtemplebibleway@yahoo.comor visit www.christtemplebibleway.net.

Fort Avenue Church of Christ
Services: Sunday 10 a.m. to 12 noon, Wednesday 6:30-8 p.m.
Contact: Lee Cannon at 434.851.9286 or Lee@fortavenue.com

Apostolics of Lynchburg
Services: Sunday 10:30 a.m. and 6 p.m., Tuesday 7 p.m. prayer, Wednesday 7 p.m., Friday 7 p.m.
Contact: Daniel Jones at 757.375.9505 or danieljones@theaolchurch.com

The Kirk
Services: Sundays at 10:30 a.m. (pick up at the front gate at 10 a.m.)
Contact: Al Stewart at 203.206.2828 (www.thekirkonline.org)

Unity in the Seven Hills
Services: Sunday 10 a.m.
Contact: Abbie Hale at 434.845.5832 or unity7hills@yahoo.com