Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Tuesday, Oct 1
5 p.m.
Hopwood Auditorium

Theoria (Philosophy Club) invites you to an open discussion, "Are you good or evil?"

Friday, Oct 4
12 p.m.
Daura Gallery

The Printed Word Endures. How many ways can you love the printed word?

Sunday, Oct 6
6:30 p.m.
Snidow Chapel

Dr. Terrie Griffin.

Monday, Oct 7
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

Bradley W. Bateman, PhD, President, Randolph College

Topic TBA

Memorial Ballroom, Hall Campus Center, noon - 1 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct 9
Thursday, Oct 10 to Sunday, Oct 13
Friday, Oct 11
8 p.m.

Visit the observatory! You'll be able to look through our powerful telescopes and learn more about the universe. Tickets are free, but they are required.

Monday, Oct 14
10 a.m.

We invite you to visit Lynchburg College!

  • Tour our beautiful campus
  • Meet current LC students
Monday, Oct 14
11:30 a.m.
Chili, Chips, and Cheese/T-Shirt Swap - on the Dell, 11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
A Homecoming Week event
Monday, Oct 14
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

Jennifer Thomas, Executive Director, Virginia Association of Museums

"Historic houses and sustainability: Why it matters"

Pages

Student Art Exhibit image

Featured Events

Thursday, Jan 29 to Friday, Apr 17,
Anonymous Women: Draped, Photographs by Patty Carroll (through April 17); Power & Identity: African Art from the Collection; and Ethiopian Orthodox Art (through May 16); and Rockwell Kent: The Art of the Bookplate (through April 3) are the spring exhibitions at the Daura Gallery at Lynchburg College with an opening reception at 4 p.m.