Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Wednesday, Mar 6
Room 231

This workshop will teach you to use online resources including LinkedIn, Twitter, Career15, and EmployOn in your job search.

Saturday, Mar 9 to Sunday, Mar 17
Tuesday, Mar 12
8:30 a.m.

The ABCs of Dementia Behavior Management: Where Fall is a Four Letter Word

Tuesday, March 12, 2013, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Friday, Mar 15
9 p.m.

Visit the observatory! You'll be able to look through our powerful telescopes and learn more about the universe. Tickets are free, but they are required....

Tickets required:
Tickets available 3/1 at 6 p.m.
Contact:
To request tickets, email lcobservatory@gmail.com beginning at the time tickets are available.
Saturday, Mar 16
10 a.m.
Dr. Jack M. Toms Track

LC men's and women's track and field teams to host open college track meet.

For more information, contact Doug Thomasey at 434.544.8066.

Monday, Mar 18
12 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall
Dr. Glenn D. Stone, professor of anthropology and environmental studies at Washington University, St. Louis, will speak on "Frankenfoods!"
Wednesday, Mar 20
4:30 p.m.
Room 231

Dr.

Wednesday, Mar 20
6 p.m.
Room 231

This mini-conference, brought to you by Career Services, is part of the Backpack to Briefcase series.

Wednesday, Mar 20
7 p.m.
Schewel 217

The French Department invites you to a chocolate evening!

Pages

Penitential Hymns image

Featured Events

Saturday, Apr 19, 7:30 p.m.

Lynchburg College Choral Union and Chamber Orchestra

Cantata 131: Out of Darkness Call I, Lord, to Thee by Johann Sebastian Bach and other choral selections conducted by Dr. Jong Kim, professor of music.

Snidow Chapel, 7:30 p.m.

Tickets $10 ($5 for LC staff/faculty), 434.544.8344.