Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Monday, Feb 18
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom
Dr. Gary Krapf '70, State Council of Higher Education in Virginia, will speak on "Free will and the relationship to cognitive and behavioral psychology."
Tuesday, Feb 19
5:30 p.m.

Learn about the graduate programs offered at Lynchburg College, as well as financial aid and scholarship opportunities. As an added bonus, the ...

Wednesday, Feb 20
7:30 p.m.

The Lynchburg College History Department and Thomas Jefferson’s Poplar Forest will present Reflections on the Legacy of Emancipation.

Thursday, Feb 21 to Friday, Feb 22
7:30 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Wind symphony and orchestra under the direction of Dr. Oeida M. Hatcher, Dean, School of Communication and the Arts

Saturday, Feb 23
7 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall
Sunday, Feb 24
4:30 p.m.

Mass is followed by supper in the Spiritual Life Center.

Monday, Feb 25
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom
Dr. Sean Collins, assistant professor of exercise physiology, will speak on "Exercise, nutrition, and cognition: How they connect."
Monday, Feb 25
4:30 p.m.
Hopwood Auditorium

Jay Erskine Leutze, author of Stand Up That Mountain, will talk about the grassroots activism that saved North Carolina's Belview Mountain from...

Tuesday, Feb 26
7:30 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Douglas A. Blackmon, 2012-2013 John Mills Turner Lecturer, will present "A Persistent Past: Reckoning with Our Racial History in the Age of Obama."

Tuesday, Feb 26
8:30 p.m.
Westover Room

LC's Black Student Association will bring together talented performers to see if they can get crowd approval!

Pages

Penitential Hymns image

Featured Events

Saturday, Apr 19, 7:30 p.m.

Lynchburg College Choral Union and Chamber Orchestra

Cantata 131: Out of Darkness Call I, Lord, to Thee by Johann Sebastian Bach and other choral selections conducted by Dr. Jong Kim, professor of music.

Snidow Chapel, 7:30 p.m.

Tickets $10 ($5 for LC staff/faculty), 434.544.8344.