Program Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Rusty SmithA. "Rusty" Smith, PT, EdD, OCS

DPT Program Director
Associate Professor

Hear Dr. Smith talk about the DPT program

434.544.8880
smith.ar@lynchburg.edu

Price BlairPrice Blair, PhD

Assistant Professor

434.544.8782
blair.p@lynchburg.edu

Sue CurfmanSue Curfman, PT, DHSc, OCS, MTC

Assistant Professor

434.544.8895
curfman.s@lynchburg.edu

Anissa DavisAnissa Davis, PT, DPT, NCS

Assistant Professor

434.544.8883
davis.al@lynchburg.edu

Lee Ann EaglerLee Ann Eagler, PT, DPT, GCS, CLT

Assistant Professor

434.544.8881
eagler.l@lynchburg.edu

Penelope ElamPenelope S. Elam, PT, DPT, GCS, CLT

Director of Clinical Education
434.544.8893
elam.p@lynchburg.edu

Stephen ElamStephen Elam, PT, DPT, GCS, OCS, CLT

Assistant Professor

434.544.8886
elam.s@lynchburg.edu

Garry GellertDr. Garry Gellert, PT, DPT

Assistant Professor

434.544.8882
gellert.g@lynchburg.ed

Theresa LeahyTheresa Leahy, PT, PhD, NCS

Assistant Professor

434.544.8879

W. Allen MooreW. Allen Moore, PT, PhD

Assistant Professor
Admissions Chair 

434.544.8890
moore.w@lynchburg.edu

Ann NoonanAnn Noonan, PT, EdD

Coordinator of DPT Student Success Program
Associate Professor

434.544.8891
noonan.a@lynchburg.edu

Staff

Savannah CookSavannah Cook, BA

Admissions Coordinator

434.544.8885
cook.s@lynchburg.edu

Carrington WatkinsCarrington Pritchard, BA

Administrative Assistant

434.544.8871
watkins.c@lynchburg.edu

Associated Faculty

  • William E. Gayle Jr., MD
  • Kevin Helgeson, CHSc, PT
  • Andrew J. Tatom III, PT, DPT, OCS