Parents Council

A message from Parents Council co-chairs Warren & Kristin Cross and Tucker & Mary Ann Withers:

All Lynchburg College parents belong to the LC Parents Association. On behalf of the Lynchburg College Parents Council, which represents the association, we welcome each of you - new, continuing, or former parents - to be involved in the activities of the college. This is an active and vibrant learning community and we encourage your participation with and support for the College.

We share many common bonds as parents of LC students, and we know all parents are interested in their student's education. We encourage you to take a personal interest in the College by coming to campus to attend events when you are able, by visiting the College website regularly to see what is happening here on campus, and by talking with your student about his/her experience.

We invite you to contact members of the Parents Council or leaders at the College if you have concerns which would be of general interest to all parents in the community.

You can help the College in a number of ways by:

  • Reaching out to other parents
  • Serving as an ambassador for prospective parents and students in enrollment activities
  • Helping with Career Services activities (providing internships or sharing career-related information or expertise)

If you are interested in helping with any of these activities, please contact Jan Sigler at 434.544.8660 or  sigler.jc@lynchburg.edu

Also, some of our former parents may not be receiving the Lynchburg College Magazine. If you would like to receive it, please contact us at parents@lynchburg.edu.

We hope that each of you will enjoy all the opportunities that an association with Lynchburg College offers, and that you will visit the campus often!

Parents CouncilParents Fund

We also help to support the College through the Annual Fund, and hope you will consider joining us in making a gift. Collectively, all gifts from current and former parents form the Parents Fund - our contribution to the Annual Fund. Your Annual Fund gift will enhance each student's experience by providing student scholarships, faculty development, library and technology enhancements, and innovative academic and co-curricular programs and activities.

Support from the LC parents makes the difference between a good education and an outstanding education for all of our students.

Parents Council Members

Warren and Kristin Cross, Jr. (Co-Chairs)
Kendall '15
South Natick, Mass.
wcross@crossservicesgroup.com
508.653.5495

Andrew '78 and Sue '88 Tatom (Co-Chairs)
Matthew '17
Lynchburg, Va.
atatom@aol.com
434.384.5800

Norm and Elizabeth Vincel (Co-Chairs)
Emily '15
Salem, Va.
fcc.evincel@verizon.net
540.353.2687

Scott and Margaret Bachman
Audrey '18
Smithfield, Va.
bachmangang@verizon.net
757.357.2419

Keenan Caldwell
K.C. '17
Midlothian, Va.
Keenan7caldwell@gmail.com
804.937.2673

Laura Dupuy
Dessi '15
Lynchburg, Va.
lauradupuy@aol.com
434.847.7143

William and Martha Fecteau
Erinn '17
Fairfax, Va.
bmef99@hotmail.com
marthafecteau@hotmail.com
703.825.1732

Todd and Laura Francis
Katherine '16
Lebanon, N.J.
taflkf@embarqumail.com
908.832.2450

David and Theresa Geisler
Kristina '18
Virginia Beach, Va.
gslrfam@verizon.net
757.962.0647

David and Catherine Goins
William ‘18
Oakton, Va.
degoins@cox.net
703.691.0512

Stephen Harrington and
Ellen Whelan Harrington '80
Eren '15
Manhattan Beach, Calif.
sjharrington@yahoo.com
ellen.harrington7@gmail.com
310.545.6673

Pat LeDonne
Natalie '18
Salem, Va.
ledonne@roanoke.edu
540.529.4073

Alton and Janet Owen
Bennett ‘17
Emporia, Va.
owena@telpage.net
434.634.0006

Ginger Shellenberger Parsons '73 M.A.T.
William '15
Lynchburg, Va.
ginger1191@aol.com
434.239.1241

Gary and Chris Pollock
Ian ‘18
Pittsburgh, Pa.
garychrisian@verizon.net
412.422.0594

Hugh and Jyll Spears
Ryan ‘18
Plano, Tex.
jyll@gte.net
469.633.1804

J.T. '70 and Cynthia Thieringer
Charles '15
Long Valley, N.J.
jthieringer@chubb.com

908.876.9325

Jeff and Jan Winemiller
Jaye ‘18
New Milford, Pa.
jan@tingleyglass.com
570.434.4167