Faculty and Staff

Music Office: Hebb Music Center 434.544.8344 (Phone); 434.544.8810 (Fax)

Full-Time Faculty

  • Dr. Jong H. Kim, DMA
    Professor of Music; Director of Choral Activities; Director, Lynchburg College Concert Choir; Music Theory; Voice; Graduate Music Program Coordinator; Graduate Program Instructor
  • Dr. Oeida M. Hatcher, DMA
    Associate Professor, Director of Wind Ensemble and Orchestra
  • Dr. Cynthia B. Ramsey, DMA
    Associate Professor; Director of Keyboard Activities; Director of Instrumental Studies and Music Education; Music History; Graduate Program Instructor
  • Dr. Kara G. Eaton, PhD
    Assistant Professor; Music Education; Piano Class; Aural Skills; Advisor, Southwind Celtic Ensemble
  • Dr. Chris Magee, DMA
    Assistant Professor; Applied Trumpet; Applied Horn; Director, Jazz Ensemble; Director, Brass Quintet; Music Appreciation; World Music
  • F. Johnson Scott, III, MM
    Instructor; Music Theory; Music Technology; Director, Handbell Choir; Applied Organ

Adjunct Faculty