Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Monday, Aug 26 to Wednesday, Oct 9
Daura Gallery

Lynchburg College Art Faculty Exhibition through October 9.

Opening reception: Monday, Sept. 2, Daura Gallery, 4 - 6 p.m.

Monday, Aug 26 to Wednesday, Oct 9

William Gropper (1897-1977) was fascinated with American folklore.

Sunday, Sep 1
6:30 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Dr. LeRoy Mitchell.

Monday, Sep 2
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

Candace Todd, PhD, Assistant Professor of Communication Studies, Lynchburg College

Monday, Sep 2
4 p.m.
Daura Gallery

Opening reception for art faculty exhibition, 4 - 6 p.m.

Exhibition dates: Aug. 26 - Oct. 9.

Tuesday, Sep 3
5 p.m.
Hopwood Auditorium

Theoria (Philosophy Club) invites you to an open discussion, "Reckoning with Torture."

Wednesday, Sep 4
Snidow Chapel
Rosh Hashana begins at Sundown.
Wednesday, Sep 4
12 p.m.

CANCELLED: Writing Across Boundaries. Avery Chenoweth’s writing expertise includes journalism, historical nonfiction, and fiction.

Sunday, Sep 8
6:30 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Coach Perry Abell.

Monday, Sep 9
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

Eric Kyper, PhD, Associate Professor of Management Information Systems, Lynchburg College

"Is online privacy an obsolete idea?"

Pages

Penitential Hymns image

Featured Events

Saturday, Apr 19, 7:30 p.m.

Lynchburg College Choral Union and Chamber Orchestra

Cantata 131: Out of Darkness Call I, Lord, to Thee by Johann Sebastian Bach and other choral selections conducted by Dr. Jong Kim, professor of music.

Snidow Chapel, 7:30 p.m.

Tickets $10 ($5 for LC staff/faculty), 434.544.8344.