Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Monday, Jul 29 to Saturday, Aug 3

Monday, July 29 - Friday, August 2: 9 a.m. and 2 p.m. sessions
Saturday, August 3: 9 a.m. session only

Friday, Aug 9

Make a trip to Lynchburg during your summer vacation for our summer visit days!

Friday, Aug 16
Friday, Aug 16
9 p.m.

Visit the observatory! You'll be able to look through our powerful telescopes and learn more about the universe. Tickets are free, but they are required....

Sunday, Aug 18 to Monday, Aug 19

Student Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for new students.

Tuesday, Aug 20
9 a.m.

All new transfer students, first-year students and their families are invited to attend.

College Dell in front of Hopwood Hall, 9 a.m.

Thursday, Aug 22
Sunday, Aug 25
4:30 p.m.
Snidow Chapel

4:30 p.m. followed by supper at SLC, unless otherwise indicated.

Monday, Aug 26 to Wednesday, Oct 9
Daura Gallery

Lynchburg College Art Faculty Exhibition through October 9.

Opening reception: Monday, Sept. 2, Daura Gallery, 4 - 6 p.m.

Pages

Penitential Hymns image

Featured Events

Saturday, Apr 19, 7:30 p.m.

Lynchburg College Choral Union and Chamber Orchestra

Cantata 131: Out of Darkness Call I, Lord, to Thee by Johann Sebastian Bach and other choral selections conducted by Dr. Jong Kim, professor of music.

Snidow Chapel, 7:30 p.m.

Tickets $10 ($5 for LC staff/faculty), 434.544.8344.