Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Monday, Jul 29 to Saturday, Aug 3

Monday, July 29 - Friday, August 2: 9 a.m. and 2 p.m. sessions
Saturday, August 3: 9 a.m. session only

Friday, Aug 9

Make a trip to Lynchburg during your summer vacation for our summer visit days!

Friday, Aug 16
Friday, Aug 16
9 p.m.

Visit the observatory! You'll be able to look through our powerful telescopes and learn more about the universe. Tickets are free, but they are required....

Sunday, Aug 18 to Monday, Aug 19

Student Orientation and Registration (SOAR) for new students.

Tuesday, Aug 20
9 a.m.

All new transfer students, first-year students and their families are invited to attend.

College Dell in front of Hopwood Hall, 9 a.m.

Thursday, Aug 22
Sunday, Aug 25
4:30 p.m.
Snidow Chapel

4:30 p.m. followed by supper at SLC, unless otherwise indicated.

Monday, Aug 26 to Wednesday, Oct 9

William Gropper (1897-1977) was fascinated with American folklore.

Pages

Student Art Exhibit image

Featured Events

Monday, Jun 9 to Friday, Aug 29,

What's up, Doc? Chuck Jones and the Animation Art of Looney Tunes
June 9 - August 8

Virginia Landscapes: Watercolors by Pierre Daura
June 9 - August 29

Summer hours: 

Monday - Friday, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m., or by appointment
Call 434.544.8343 or 434.544.8349

Admission to the Daura Gallery is free. The Gallery is closed on holidays and during College breaks noted on the Academic Calendar