Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Monday, Apr 15 to Wednesday, May 29
Daura Gallery

Opening reception: Monday, April 15, 4-5 p.m.

Posters from Spain's fight against fascism in the 1930s.

Monday, Apr 15 to Wednesday, May 29
Daura Gallery

Opening reception: Monday, April 15, 4-5 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr 23 to Saturday, May 18

Opening Reception: Tuesday, April 23, 4-5 p.m.

Wednesday, May 1 to Friday, May 3
Studio Theatre

All shows are student directed and may contain mature themes and language. Student productions are free of charge - no tickets are necessary.

Friday, May 3
11 a.m.
Memorial Ballroom

Come visit over 22 vendors selling purses, jewelry, photography, note cards, spring wreaths, and more.

Sunday, May 5
4:30 p.m.

Mass is followed by supper in the Spiritual Life Center.

Sunday, May 5
6:30 p.m.

Eli Young Band with special guest Charlie Worsham

Sunday, May 5

Doors open at 6:30 p.m.; show at 7:30 p.m.

Monday, May 6 to Tuesday, May 7

LC Track and Field and other college athletes will participate.

Monday, May 6
7:30 p.m.
Dillard Theatre

Free public reading of Secret School in Afghanistan by Simin Quorishi.

Performances by students from the Theatre Department.

Monday, May 6
7:30 p.m.

Dr. Cynthia B. Ramsey and Mr. Matthew D. Booth '11, piano and F. Johnson Scott III, organ. Guest artist Mr. Robin E. Zimmerman, piano.

Pages

Student Art Exhibit image

Featured Events

Thursday, Jan 29 to Friday, Apr 17,
"Anonymous Women: Draped," Photographs by Patty Carroll; "Power & Identity: African Art from the Collection"; and "Ethiopian Orthodox Art" (through April 17); and "Rockwell Kent: The Art of the Bookplate" (through April 3) are the spring exhibitions at the Daura Gallery at Lynchburg College with an opening reception Jan. 29 at 4 p.m.