Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Monday, Oct 21 to Thursday, Dec 12
Daura Gallery

Featuring Polaroids and still photographs of celebrities, events, and places by Warhol (1928-87), donated to the Daura Gallery by the Andy Warhol...

Monday, Oct 21 to Thursday, Dec 12
Daura Gallery

Featuring a selection of religious themes from Daura’s prolific output of paintings, works on paper, and sculpture.

Saturday, Nov 2
8:30 a.m.
Memorial Ballroom

The topic is “Contemporary Technology for Today's Classroom."

Sunday, Nov 3
6:30 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Evan Harris.

Monday, Nov 4
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

David O.

Monday, Nov 4
6 p.m.
Hopwood Auditorium

Philip Burnham will read from his work Monday, Nov. 4, 2013 at 6 p.m., Hopwood Auditorium. 

Monday, Nov 4
10 p.m.
Snidow Chapel
Wednesday, Nov 6
4:30 p.m.
Schewel 231

Dr Jack Gary, Director of Archaeology and Landscapes at Thomas Jefferson’s Poplar Forest, will present: “Thomas Jefferson and Early Nineteenth Century...

Thursday, Nov 7
7:30 a.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Selections to include big band jazz in a variety of styles, Sydnor Performance Hall, Elliot & Rosel Schewel Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Pages

Student Art Exhibit image

Featured Events

Monday, Oct 13 to Wednesday, Oct 15, 7 p.m.
The German Film Festival returns this fall, and after Germany’s victory at this summer’s World Cup, what better theme than Fussball? The festival will feature three films, Der ganz grosse Traum (Lessons in a Dream), Das Wunder in Bern (The Miracle in Bern), and Football Under Cover. LC students will introduce each movie and lead discussion afterwards. Films will be screened at 7 p.m. on October 13, 14, and 15 in Hopwood Auditorium. The festival is free and open to the public, and all films have English subtitles.