Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Monday, Oct 21 to Thursday, Dec 12
Daura Gallery

Featuring Polaroids and still photographs of celebrities, events, and places by Warhol (1928-87), donated to the Daura Gallery by the Andy Warhol...

Monday, Oct 21 to Thursday, Dec 12
Daura Gallery

Featuring a selection of religious themes from Daura’s prolific output of paintings, works on paper, and sculpture.

Friday, Oct 25
4:30 p.m.
Trip to "Halloween Haunt" at King’s Dominion - buses leave at 4:30 p.m.
Friday, Oct 25
7:30 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Dr. Chris Magee with rhythm and jazz section. Selections to include works by Gottfried Heinrich Stölzel, George Enescu, and Larry Williams.

Saturday, Oct 26
12:30 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Meet at Sydnor Performance Hall for orientation.

Sunday, Oct 27
6:30 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Rev. Dennis Roberts.

Monday, Oct 28
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

L. Kimball Payne, City Manager, Lynchburg, Virginia

"Keeping Lynchburg's financial house in order"

Tuesday, Oct 29
5 p.m.
Monster Bash - in the Ballroom
Wednesday, Oct 30
4:30 p.m.
Hopwood Auditorium

Dr. Kari Benson will talk about spiders during the LC Science Gang talk in Hopwood Auditorium.

Wednesday, Oct 30
4:30 p.m.
Schewel 231

Dr Lindsay Michie, Assistant Professor of History at Lynchburg, and Eunice Rojas, Assistant Professor of Spanish at Lynchburg, will present: “Sounds of...

Pages

Student Art Exhibit image

Featured Events

Thursday, Jan 29 to Friday, Apr 17,
"Anonymous Women: Draped," Photographs by Patty Carroll; "Power & Identity: African Art from the Collection"; and "Ethiopian Orthodox Art" (through April 17); and "Rockwell Kent: The Art of the Bookplate" (through April 3) are the spring exhibitions at the Daura Gallery at Lynchburg College with an opening reception Jan. 29 at 4 p.m.