Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Saturday, Nov 2
8:30 a.m.
Memorial Ballroom

The topic is “Contemporary Technology for Today's Classroom."

Sunday, Nov 3
6:30 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Evan Harris.

Monday, Nov 4
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

David O.

Monday, Nov 4
6 p.m.
Hopwood Auditorium

Philip Burnham will read from his work Monday, Nov. 4, 2013 at 6 p.m., Hopwood Auditorium. 

Monday, Nov 4
10 p.m.
Snidow Chapel
Wednesday, Nov 6
4:30 p.m.
Schewel 231

Dr Jack Gary, Director of Archaeology and Landscapes at Thomas Jefferson’s Poplar Forest, will present: “Thomas Jefferson and Early Nineteenth Century...

Thursday, Nov 7
7:30 a.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Selections to include big band jazz in a variety of styles, Sydnor Performance Hall, Elliot & Rosel Schewel Hall, 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov 8
8 p.m.

Visit the observatory! You'll be able to look through our powerful telescopes and learn more about the universe. Tickets are free, but they are required.

Saturday, Nov 9 to Friday, Nov 15
Saturday, Nov. 9

Poverty Conference
Hopwood Auditorium

Saturday, Nov 9
9 a.m.
Hopwood Auditorium

Conference is part of Hunger and Homelessness Awareness Week, Nov. 9 - Nov. 15.

Pages

Student Art Exhibit image

Featured Events

Thursday, Jan 29 to Friday, Apr 17,
"Anonymous Women: Draped," Photographs by Patty Carroll; "Power & Identity: African Art from the Collection"; and "Ethiopian Orthodox Art" (through April 17); and "Rockwell Kent: The Art of the Bookplate" (through April 3) are the spring exhibitions at the Daura Gallery at Lynchburg College with an opening reception Jan. 29 at 4 p.m.