Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Monday, Aug 26 to Wednesday, Oct 9
Daura Gallery

Lynchburg College Art Faculty Exhibition through October 9.

Opening reception: Monday, Sept. 2, Daura Gallery, 4 - 6 p.m.

Monday, Aug 26 to Wednesday, Oct 9

William Gropper (1897-1977) was fascinated with American folklore.

Sunday, Oct 6
6:30 p.m.
Snidow Chapel

Dr. Terrie Griffin.

Monday, Oct 7
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

Bradley W. Bateman, PhD, President, Randolph College

Topic TBA

Memorial Ballroom, Hall Campus Center, noon - 1 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct 9
Thursday, Oct 10 to Sunday, Oct 13
Friday, Oct 11
8 p.m.

Visit the observatory! You'll be able to look through our powerful telescopes and learn more about the universe. Tickets are free, but they are required.

Monday, Oct 14
10 a.m.

We invite you to visit Lynchburg College!

  • Tour our beautiful campus
  • Meet current LC students
Monday, Oct 14
11:30 a.m.
Chili, Chips, and Cheese/T-Shirt Swap - on the Dell, 11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.
A Homecoming Week event
Monday, Oct 14
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

Jennifer Thomas, Executive Director, Virginia Association of Museums

"Historic houses and sustainability: Why it matters"

Pages

Student Art Exhibit image

Featured Events

Monday, Jun 9 to Friday, Aug 29,

What's up, Doc? Chuck Jones and the Animation Art of Looney Tunes
June 9 - August 8

Virginia Landscapes: Watercolors by Pierre Daura
June 9 - August 29

Summer hours: 

Monday - Friday, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m., or by appointment
Call 434.544.8343 or 434.544.8349

Admission to the Daura Gallery is free. The Gallery is closed on holidays and during College breaks noted on the Academic Calendar