Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Sunday, Aug 25
4:30 p.m.
Snidow Chapel

4:30 p.m. followed by supper at SLC, unless otherwise indicated.

Monday, Aug 26 to Wednesday, Oct 9
Daura Gallery

Lynchburg College Art Faculty Exhibition through October 9.

Opening reception: Monday, Sept. 2, Daura Gallery, 4 - 6 p.m.

Monday, Aug 26 to Wednesday, Oct 9

William Gropper (1897-1977) was fascinated with American folklore.

Thursday, Aug 29
Sunday, Sep 1
6:30 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Dr. LeRoy Mitchell.

Monday, Sep 2
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

Candace Todd, PhD, Assistant Professor of Communication Studies, Lynchburg College

Monday, Sep 2
4 p.m.
Daura Gallery

Opening reception for art faculty exhibition, 4 - 6 p.m.

Exhibition dates: Aug. 26 - Oct. 9.

Tuesday, Sep 3
5 p.m.
Hopwood Auditorium

Theoria (Philosophy Club) invites you to an open discussion, "Reckoning with Torture."

Wednesday, Sep 4
Snidow Chapel
Rosh Hashana begins at Sundown.
Wednesday, Sep 4
12 p.m.

CANCELLED: Writing Across Boundaries. Avery Chenoweth’s writing expertise includes journalism, historical nonfiction, and fiction.

Pages

Student Art Exhibit image

Featured Events

Thursday, Jan 29 to Friday, Apr 17,
"Anonymous Women: Draped," Photographs by Patty Carroll; "Power & Identity: African Art from the Collection"; and "Ethiopian Orthodox Art" (through April 17); and "Rockwell Kent: The Art of the Bookplate" (through April 3) are the spring exhibitions at the Daura Gallery at Lynchburg College with an opening reception Jan. 29 at 4 p.m.