Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Sunday, Aug 25
4:30 p.m.
Snidow Chapel

4:30 p.m. followed by supper at SLC, unless otherwise indicated.

Monday, Aug 26 to Wednesday, Oct 9

William Gropper (1897-1977) was fascinated with American folklore.

Monday, Aug 26 to Wednesday, Oct 9
Daura Gallery

Lynchburg College Art Faculty Exhibition through October 9.

Opening reception: Monday, Sept. 2, Daura Gallery, 4 - 6 p.m.

Thursday, Aug 29
Sunday, Sep 1
6:30 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall

Dr. LeRoy Mitchell.

Monday, Sep 2
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

Candace Todd, PhD, Assistant Professor of Communication Studies, Lynchburg College

Monday, Sep 2
4 p.m.
Daura Gallery

Opening reception for art faculty exhibition, 4 - 6 p.m.

Exhibition dates: Aug. 26 - Oct. 9.

Tuesday, Sep 3
5 p.m.
Hopwood Auditorium

Theoria (Philosophy Club) invites you to an open discussion, "Reckoning with Torture."

Wednesday, Sep 4
Snidow Chapel
Rosh Hashana begins at Sundown.
Wednesday, Sep 4
12 p.m.

CANCELLED: Writing Across Boundaries. Avery Chenoweth’s writing expertise includes journalism, historical nonfiction, and fiction.

Pages

Student Art Exhibit image

Featured Events

Monday, Jun 9 to Friday, Aug 29,

What's up, Doc? Chuck Jones and the Animation Art of Looney Tunes
June 9 - August 8

Virginia Landscapes: Watercolors by Pierre Daura
June 9 - August 29

Summer hours: 

Monday - Friday, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m., or by appointment
Call 434.544.8343 or 434.544.8349

Admission to the Daura Gallery is free. The Gallery is closed on holidays and during College breaks noted on the Academic Calendar