Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Monday, Apr 22
11 a.m.

Visit the Sustain LC table in front of Burton:

Monday, Apr 22
12 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

Senior Symposium will feature Cory Booker, 36th Mayor of Newark, New Jersey, giving his 2012 Standford University Commencement speech via YouTube.

Tuesday, Apr 23 to Saturday, May 18

Opening Reception: Tuesday, April 23, 4-5 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr 23

Pick up your cap and gown and make sure you've got everything done in order to graduate! 11 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Apr 23
5 p.m.
Room 207

Film screening of Bag It.

Schewel 207, 5 p.m.

Wednesday, Apr 24
10:30 a.m.

Trip to the community market in Downtown Lynchburg.

Wednesday, Apr 24
4:30 p.m.

Learn about the graduate programs offered at Lynchburg College, as well as financial aid and scholarship opportunities. As an added bonus, the ...

Thursday, Apr 25
5 p.m.
Room 207

Film screening of Waste Land.

Schewel 207, 5 p.m.

Friday, Apr 26 to Sunday, Apr 28
Friday, Apr 26 to Sunday, Apr 28
Dillard Theatre

Staff- and student-choreographed pieces performed in a variety of dance styles.

Free and open to the public; no tickets necessary.

Pages

Student Art Exhibit image

Featured Events

Thursday, Jan 29 to Friday, Apr 17,
"Anonymous Women: Draped," Photographs by Patty Carroll; "Power & Identity: African Art from the Collection"; and "Ethiopian Orthodox Art" (through April 17); and "Rockwell Kent: The Art of the Bookplate" (through April 3) are the spring exhibitions at the Daura Gallery at Lynchburg College with an opening reception Jan. 29 at 4 p.m.