Search LC Events

Monthly Events

Saturday, Mar 9 to Sunday, Mar 17
Tuesday, Mar 12
8:30 a.m.

The ABCs of Dementia Behavior Management: Where Fall is a Four Letter Word

Tuesday, March 12, 2013, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Friday, Mar 15
9 p.m.

Visit the observatory! You'll be able to look through our powerful telescopes and learn more about the universe. Tickets are free, but they are required....

Tickets required:
Tickets available 3/1 at 6 p.m.
Contact:
To request tickets, email lcobservatory@gmail.com beginning at the time tickets are available.
Saturday, Mar 16
10 a.m.
Dr. Jack M. Toms Track

LC men's and women's track and field teams to host open college track meet.

For more information, contact Doug Thomasey at 434.544.8066.

Monday, Mar 18
12 p.m.
Sydnor Performance Hall
Dr. Glenn D. Stone, professor of anthropology and environmental studies at Washington University, St. Louis, will speak on "Frankenfoods!"
Wednesday, Mar 20
4:30 p.m.
Room 231

Dr.

Wednesday, Mar 20
6 p.m.
Room 231

This mini-conference, brought to you by Career Services, is part of the Backpack to Briefcase series.

Wednesday, Mar 20
7 p.m.
Schewel 217

The French Department invites you to a chocolate evening!

Thursday, Mar 21
7:30 p.m.
Memorial Ballroom

Children's author Julia Cook will present: "In order to teach a child, you must enter their view of the world."

Book signing will follow lecture.

Pages

Student Art Exhibit image

Featured Events

Sunday, Dec 7, 7:30 p.m.
The Lynchburg College Choral Union and Festival Orchestra will present their 12th annual performance of Handel’s "Messiah," conducted by Dr. Jong Kim. 7:30 p.m., E. C. Glass Auditorium. Tickets are $10 and may be obtained from the LC Music Office, 434.544.8344.