Hunger and Homelessness Awareness Week: Nov. 9-15

 

Day: 
Saturday, November 9, 2013 to Friday, November 15, 2013
Event Details: 
Saturday, Nov. 9

Poverty Conference
Hopwood Auditorium
Contact: Wil Johns, johns_w@students.lynchburg.edu

Sunday, Nov. 10

Solidarity Sleepers will sleep outside in the Dell for one week.

Monday, Nov. 11

Quilt making on Schewel Hall Terrace
Noon - 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 12

Letters to U.S. senators on matters of hunger in our country and world
Outside cafeteria, Burton Student Center

Wednesday, Nov. 13

Poverty simulation: An exploration of the experience of poverty that many people go through each day. Provided by the Virginia Cooperative Extension.
Burton East Room
7 - 9 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 14

Assemble diaper and feminine hygiene kits
Brewer Townhouse
4 - 6 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 15

Letters to U.S. senators on matters of hunger in our country and world
Outside cafeteria, Burton Student Center
Noon - 2 p.m.

Upcoming Events

Friday, January 16, 2015
January degree granted
Winter term ends
Monday, January 19, 2015
First day of classes - Spring
Monday, January 26, 2015
End of add period - Spring
Thursday, January 29, 2015 to Friday, April 17, 2015
Daura Gallery exhibitions