Club Sports

Club sport teams play teams from other schools. They are very popular on LC's campus, and offer a wide variety of sports.

If you'd like to join a club sport or are interested in starting a new one, please contact Steve Bradney at 544.8552 or bradney.s@lynchburg.edu.

Club Sport Highlights

Club sports started at LC during the 2004-05 school year, and since that time have quickly gained in popularity. Notable accomplishments of our clubs include:

  • The LC Men's Club Lacrosse won the 2011 and 2005 National Club Lacrosse Championship. In 2006, 2009, and 2010 the team was runner-up and in 2007 and 2008, the club reached the final four.
  • Over the Christmas break in 2009, our LC Scuba Club took a trip to the Georgia Aquarium to dive with the sea creatures.
  • The LC Rugby Club is a member of the Cardinals Collegiate Rugby Conference and competes in that league.
  • The LC Wrestling Club is a member of the NCWA (National Collegiate Wrestling Association) and competes against other teams in that league.

Lynchburg College Sport Clubs

Ice Hockey Club
President: Isaac Wilson wilson_j@students.lynchburg.edu

Men's Club Lacrosse
President: Brian Fox fox_b@students.lynchburg.edu

Women's Club Lacrosse
President: Emily OLeary oleary_e@students.lynchburg.edu

Men's Club Soccer
President: Matt Payne payne_m@students.lynchburg.edu

Women's Club Soccer
President: Erica Olson olson_e@students.lynchburg.edu

Fishing Club
President: Luke Taylor taylor_la1@students.lynchburg.edu

Men's Club Basketball
President: Marcus Thompson THOMPSO_MK1@students.lynchburg.edu

Scuba Club
President: Sandeep Mathone mathone_s@students.lynchburg.edu

Wrestling Club
President: Daniel Clement clement_d@students.lynchburg.edu

Rugby Club
President: Brandon Riley bradley_b@students.lynchburg.edu

Rock Climbing Club
President: Lynnze Hall watkins_l@students.lynchburg.edu

Swimming Club
President: Kyle Wolfe wolfe_k@students.lynchburg.edu

Paintball Club
President: Charles Hansel hansel_c@students.lynchburg.edu

Past/dormant club sports include field hockey, skiing/snowboarding, tennis, gymnastics, volleyball, and women's basketball.